Gramophone review for Brahms Disc

The July issue of “Gramophone” contains a glowing review of the recent disc by Emma Johnson and John Lenehan of Sonatas by Brahms and Mendelssohn. Describing the disc as “a collection of exceptional performances from a masterly duo”, John Lenehan is further described as being “as much a master of magisterial might as he is of exquisite delicacy”. The full review can be read here. 



……to Tasmin Little who was awarded an O.B.E. in the Queens Diamond Jubilee Birthday honours list.

On Wednesday 27th BBC Radio Radio 3 are broadcasting a recital given last year by Tasmin Little and John Lenehan. The programme is:

Kreisler: Praeludium and allegro in the style of Gaetano Pugnani
Bach: Sonata for violin and keyboard No.3 in E, BWV.1016
Grieg: Sonata for violin and piano No.2 in G, Op.13
Bartok: Romanian Folk Dances
Tchaikovsky: Melodie for violin and piano, Op.42’3